Our School - Board


Boards of Independent Public Schools work with the Principal and community to achieve the best outcomes for students. One of the most important things the board does is to establish a vision for the school that reflects the aspirations and needs of the community. Elected members include parents, staff and members of the community.   

The following people make up the Dawson Park Primary School Board. The Board meets on a regular basis and works closely with the principal to move the school forward towards an exciting future.
Principal - Pauline Johnson
Deputy Principal - Jordan O'Sullivan/Dennis Bussell
Manager Corporate Services (Secretary, no voting rights) - Karen Raulinaitis
Teacher - Lisa Tiivel
Teacher - Kym Firkins

Monique Ryan (Deputy Chair)
Trina Barnes
Murray Beaton

Community Members
Dr Lorraine Hammond - Edith Cowan University (Chair)
Allan Morton - Councillor, Shire of Kalamunda